Sample deliverable · Quick Check, $99

Quote audit — Smart pet feeder, 4 L, programmable timer

This is the finished report, not a teaser. Same quote as the free diagnosis, shown in full: what the number implies, which public listings it was checked against, and the three lines to send back to the supplier. Client details removed; numbers untouched.

Prepared forBuyer ref. removed
Quantity1,000 units
Quote audited$23.60 FOB
Report date2026-11-01
Bottom line

The quote is 20.6% above the median of four comparable public listings.

On 1,000 units that is $4,030 of avoidable cost, and the gap survives every specification difference we were able to check.

$4,030at risk on this order
$4.03gap per unit against the median
+55%above the cheapest comparable
$15.20–$30the band for this product class

1. Where the price sits

$15.20 cheapest$30 highest
ListingFOBMOQSource
Automatic WiFi-control feeder, 4 L class $15.20–$16.50 100 Pieces listing
Automatic feeder, app remote control $18.44 80 Pieces listing
Feeder with automatic scheduling, 1,000 pc MOQ $18.60–$22.80 1,000 Pieces listing
4 L button-timer feeder $25–$30 50 Pieces listing
Your quote (audited)$23.601,000supplier PDF

Public listings on Made-in-China, retrieved 2026-10-30. Each price was checked against the listing text before use; where the listing did not state a component, the report says so rather than assuming it.

2. What it sells for

Retail prices pulled from live public search pages on 2026-11-01 — Walmart, Target and PetSmart. Same class of product, accessories and gravity feeders excluded. 55 listings in the sample.

$69.99median retail price
$49.96–$99.99middle half of the listings
3.6×retail against the FOB median
Retail listingPriceStoreLink
Air Automatic Feeder White $49.96 walmart listing
Automatic Pet Feeder with Camera, 2.4G WiFi APP Control, Timed Feeding, 6L Cap $69.99 walmart listing
PawsPik Camera with NutriWatch Automatic Smart Pet Feeder, White, Large, 19 Cu $99.99 walmart listing

Read the multiple for what it is: retail divided by factory price. It has to pay the brand's margin, marketplace fee, freight, duty and returns — it is not the supplier's markup, and it is not negotiating room. What it does show is the size of the pot: at a $69.99 shelf price, a $23.60 FOB quote leaves $46.39 per unit before those costs.

3. What the quote states, and what it leaves open

LineIn the quoteConsequence
Body materialnot statedABS and PP are priced differently and the comparables split both ways; the quote names neither
Drive mechanismnot statedmetal vs nylon gearbox is the main service-life variable in this class
Certificationnot statedCE / FCC is either inside the price or invoiced later, never both
Price ladderone number at 1,000no break at 300 / 500 / 1,000, so margin stays whatever the first number left
Toolingnot statedif the mould is amortised in the unit price, the second order should be cheaper

4. Three lines to send back

Written to be pasted into the supplier conversation as-is. Each one is backed by a link the supplier can check, which is what makes it hard to wave away.

1. Your price at 300, 500 and 1,000 pieces, in writing.

A 1,000-piece order is being quoted above a 100-piece listing of a better-specified unit ($15.20–$16.50 for the WiFi version). Ask for the ladder, not a discount.

2. Which gearbox and dosing mechanism are inside, and the replacement part number.

The four comparables split on drive mechanism; a metal gearbox versus a nylon one is the difference between a two-year and a one-year unit, and it moves the FOB by a few dollars.

3. Is the price ABS or PP, and are the CE / FCC reports included at that price.

Certification is either in the unit price or invoiced separately later. Get it named now, not after the deposit.

5. What this report does not do

It does not see inside the factory

We do not have the supplier's bill of materials, labour cost or invoice. Everything here is inferred from public listings of the same product class, at the same quantity, and stated as a band.

It does not price freight or duty

FOB only. Landed cost depends on your Incoterm, port and HS code; that is a separate conversation and we will do it if you ask.

It does not promise a discount

If the supplier cannot move, the report says the quote is already fair and the fee is refunded. A saving we cannot defend is worse than no report.

It does not judge the supplier

No opinions on reliability, honesty or capability. We audit the number, not the company.

Your quote, the same treatment.

Quick Check is $99: the price position against at least four public comparables, the lines the quote leaves open, and the three messages to send back. Two business days from a complete quote. No savings, no fee.

Pay $99 — PayPal

Or send the quote first: [email protected] · free one-line read in one business day · see the free diagnosis for this same SKU